Monday, 26 November 2012

The Commander-In-Chief: live Rockefeller Oslo 2012

Norwegian 7 String guitarist/singer/songwriter The Commander-In-Chief closing her show at Rockefeller, Oslo, November 17th 2012 with her technically crazy song THOU. She supported Norwegian metal legends TNT on their 30th anniversary concerts in Bergen and Oslo. On guitars and vocals; The Commander-In-Chief. On drums: Jason Bowld. On bass: Toshi Ogawa. Sound: Mani Hammond.

The Commander-In-Chief - THOU live @ Rockefeller with Jason Bowld on drums Toshi Ogawa on bass

Muriel Anderson: Harp Guitar Christmas

Muriel Anderson: Harp Guitar Christmas
Favorite classical Christmas carols and hymns, played on solo harp guitar and classical guitar.


1 El Noi de la Mare (The Son of Mary)
2 I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
3 Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
4 What Child is This (Greensleeves)
5 Angels We Have Heard on High
6 In the Bleak Midwinter
7 Christmas Hymn
8 O Little Town of Bethlehem
9 Medley: O Come O Come Emmanuel, Pat-A-Pan, God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
10 Away in a Manger (Medley of 3 versions)
11 Hark the Herald Angels Sing
12 O Holy Night
13 Silent Night

Muriel Anderson's Website

Juliana Vieira: Toxicity - System of a down (cover)

Hey guys, this is my version of Toxicity. Please help me rating this video and sharing on facebook, twitter, and blogs :)
Eae galera, esta é minha versao de Toxicity. Por favor me ajuda avaliando o video e Compartilha-lo em suas redes sociais :)

Twitter: @JulianaReplace

Sponsor/ Patrocinio:

BOSS Brasil @BOSS_Brasil

White and Green @Wgcustomfx

SG Strings (Sound Generation) @SGstrings

Alternative Clothings @AlternativeBR

Sick Mind @Sickmind77

Chrissy DeRado: More Guitar Please - the new album

Chrissy DeRado
Chrissy is a Rock/Electronic Instrumental Guitarist out of Tampa Fl and Lead Guitarist for the rock band Someday Souvenir

Chrissy DeRado released her debut studio album, "More Guitar Please" October 2012, composing all the material, contributing guitar, keys, bass, loops, and drums on all tracks. She produced and mixed the final product at her home studio. This guitar driven instrumental CD mixes pop culture with electronica. Taking elements of dance, pop, dubstep, trance, and guitar to create a unique vibe. 

Chrissy has recorded hundreds of Recording Sessions and Toured with many different artist and is also Lead Guitarist and Co- Songwriter for the rock band SOMEDAY SOUVENIR.

Most of the sounds you are hearing are my coming from my guitar! I make all my tracks with effects and Garageband, Massive and organic loops. My guitar rig is Mesa Boogie F50, Line 6 M13, Boss DD-20, Mission Line 6 exp Pedal, Boss phase, Digitech Bad Monkey, Digitech Synth Wah, Dunlop custom Hot pot Wah, DOD filter and more….

Chrissy picked up the guitar at age 14. Influenced by her mother's musical talent at age 5 she would sit watch and listen to her mother play piano. At 14 her mother gave her a box of albums and said "if you are going to play rock guitar you need to listen to these records" Inside the box were Led Zeppelin, Santana, The Beatles, Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Jimi Hendrix, Jeff Beck, Peter Frampton and The Doors. 

Chrissy formed a rock band with high school friends and began playing the local club circuit in South Florida. She later moved to NYC played in a few punk bands while going to school for cosmetology and music . After she finished school she moved back to Florida where she played with many top 40 bands. 

Chrissy is a guitar instructor and hairstylist when she is not gigging.

Chrissy has shared the stage with Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Uh huh her, Matchbox 20, Fleetwood Mac, Lisa Loeb, Sister Hazel, George Clinton, Jewel, Joan Osbourne, Ani DiFranco, Sophie B Hawkins, and many more....

Chrissy DeRado" More Guitar Please" CD is now on iTunes CD Baby, I Tunes or reverbnation site!
Chrissy DeRado is a producer/ instrumental guitarist out of Tampa Fl. Currently Chrissy is lead guitarist and co song writer for SOMEDAY SOUVENIR. Chrissy has recorded hundreds of Recording Sessions and Toured with many different artist.

"I am grateful to have worked with some awesome talented people! I am always open to new paths and projects! "

Chrissy DeRado: More Guitar Please

1 Zombies Chrissy DeRado 2:40
2 It's Halloween Here's Jonny Chrissy DeRado 2:58
3 It's All About Nikki Chrissy DeRado 2:55
4 Lil Wayne Said It Chrissy DeRado 3:07
5 Chaos Serenade Chrissy DeRado 3:11
6 Forgotten Chrissy DeRado 4:36
7 He Uses Mind Control Chrissy DeRado 2:37
8 Elizabeth (Recorded Live) Chrissy DeRado 3:27
9 Downtown Assault Chrissy DeRado 2:16
10 My Weapon Chrissy DeRado 2:43
11 White Haze Chrissy DeRado 3:40
12 The Under Dog Chrissy DeRado 2:45

Andreia Gomez: The Insight solo - great technique!

Solo from M.I.N.D's song "Insight" featured in our upcoming EP

Soul Rise Solos