Thursday, 18 June 2015

Anna Portalupi: Bass player on new Kelly Keeling album!



Kelly Keeling – lead vocals
Alessandro Del Vecchio - keyboards, backing vocals
Mario Percudani - electric and acoustic guitars
Anna Portalupi - bass, fretless bass
Alessandro Mori - drums

http://www.frontiers.it/album/5267

This Love Our Paradise
Isolated Man
Sunshine Over Me
Still Need You In My Arms
Written In Fire
Take Me To The Limit
Love Will Tear Us Apart
No Man's Land
Frozen In Time
Monkey House
Ride Out The Storm
Who Do You Run To

Kelly Keeling - Take Me to the Limit (Official Audio)

Zoe Thomson: The Mini Band "Step Into The Light" (Official Video)


The Mini Band "Step Into The Light" (Official Video)
Newbury Rock School
The Mini Band - Step Into The Light Official Video
Production Company: Poseidon Studios
Director: Dann Emmons
Producer: Nathan Neuman
Producer: Dann Emmons
AD: Nathan Neuman
Executive Producer: Nathan Neuman
Sound Design: Nathan Neuman
Band: The MiniBand
Commissioner: Leo Westby
Commissioner: David Emmons
www.facebook.com/theminiband
www.reverbnation.com/theminiband
www.poseidon-studios.com
www.newburyrockschoo­l.com
Tel: 07988 888478
leo@letsplayrock.com

Joanne Shaw Taylor: UK tour extended!



JOANNE SHAW TAYLOR - ADDS SECOND BROMSGROVE ARTRIX DATE

Due to popular demand, a second concert at the Bromsgrove Artrix on Tuesday October 13 has been added to Joanne Shaw Taylor’s Autumn UK tour. Tickets, priced £20, are on sale from the 24 hour box office: 0844 478 0898, or book online from The Gig Cartel.

Joanne will perform songs from her critically acclaimed album The Dirty Truth, including her new single “Wicked Soul”.

“Joanne Shaw Taylor has enough soul to compete with the best the Mississippi Delta has to offer” - The Sunday Telegraph

“One of the country’s finest exponents of the blues” - Rock Society

AUTUMN UK TOUR DATES

EXETER PHOENIX Tuesday 22 September

ST IVES GUILDHALL Wednesday 23 September

WARWICK ARTS CENTRE Saturday 26 September

YORK, FIBBERS Monday 28 September

GLASGOW ORAN-MOR Tuesday 29 September

LIVERPOOL EPSTEIN THEATRE Thursday 1 October

SALE WATERSIDE ARTS CENTRE Friday 2 October

KENDAL BREWERY ARTS Saturday 3 October

CLITHEROE GRAND Sunday 4 October

DURHAM GALA Wednesday 7 October

LINCOLN DRILL HALL Thursday 8 October

SHORHAM ROPETACKLE Saturday 10 October

BROMSGROVE ARTRIX Monday 12 October

BROMSGROVE ARTRIX Tuesday 13 October (NEW DATE)

GLOUCESTER GUILDHALL Wednesday 14 October

FROME CHEESE AND GRAIN Thursday 15 October

MILTON KEYNES STABLES Monday 19 October

NORWICH WATERFRONT Tuesday 20 October

HERTFORD CORN EXCHANGE Thursday 22 October

NEWBURY ARLINGTON ARTS Friday 23 October

SOUTHAMPTON, TALKING HEADS Saturday 24 October

LONDON, JAZZ CAFÉ Monday 26 October

Desiree Bassett: demos the H9 From Eventide - clean tones and swells




Just been playing around with this pedal for a little bit, and it's been pretty amazing so far. LOTS of presets to try, so many options! Here's a few presets I've spent a little time trying out!


Exploring The H9 From Eventide