Ruyter Suys, Bonnie Buitrago: Ten Years Of Pussy - 2CD digipak announced

“Ten Years Of Pussy” will be released in Scandinavia on May 06th, in Germany on May 08th, in Europe on May 11th and in the USA on May 12th as a 2CD digipak and download through SPV/Steamhammer.

The 16 studio tracks from TEN YEARS OF PUSSY are taken from their last few releases, highlighting the band’s most relevant work of their decade history on label SPV. UP THE DOSAGE (2014), has been called “NASHVILLE PUSSY’S BACK IN BLACK” and was Pick Of The Week on THAT METAL SHOW. FROM HELL TO TEXAS (2009) was recorded at WILLIE NELSON’S studio in Texas and featured some of the band’s strongest songwriting to date. And GET SOME (2005), was the first SPV release and the first collaboration with DANIEL REY, and has more hooks than a hillbilly’s tackle box. It also features vocal performances from DANKO JONES and LEMMY himself. The bonus live CD includes the ultimate version of NUTBUSH CITY LIMITS with special guest Ron Heathman from THE SUPERSUCKERS on guitar.

Jeremy Thompson - Drums - Biloxi, Mississippi
Ruyter Suys - Lead Guitar - Vancouver, B.C.
Blaine Cartwright - Vocals/Guitar - Bowling Green, KY
Bonnie Buitrago - Bass - Huntington Beach, CA


CD 1 – Best of

1. Come On Come On
2. Rub It To Death
3. I’m So High (with Danko Jones)
4. Going Down Swinging
5. Before The Drugs Wear Off
6. Hate And Whisky
7. The South Is Too Fat To Rise Again
8. Pussy Time
9. Til The Meat Falls Of The Bone
10. Pillbilly
11. Why Why Why
12. Up The Dosage
13. Lazy Jesus (with Lemmy)
14. Ain’t Your Business
15. Good Night For A Heart Attack
16. Stone Cold Down

CD 2 – Bonus “Live in Nottingham” CD

1. One Way Down
2. Nutbush City Limits (with Ron Heathman)
3. Struttin’ Cock
4. Late Great USA
5. Go Motherfucker Go
6. You’re Goin’ Down