Mami Sasazaki,Haruna Ono: Scandal highly popular Japanese J-rock band announce European tour dates

Powerful Japanese girl band SCANDAL will release their 23rd single Take Me Out worldwide on Friday 29 July, ahead of their tenth anniversary. The digital version will be available exclusively outside of Japan as a five-track package, collating the bonus material from all three of Japan’s editions of the single. Two of the tracks will be the first overseas release from Donbondobondo, a hip hop project from SCANDAL’s MAMI and TOMOMI.

Take Me Out is the first single from SCANDAL to be written and sung by the group’s drummer RINA, along with its B-side I Want You. On recording the track, RINA comments, “This release is a direct result of our recent world tour activities, combining various countries’ music and rhythms with our own style of J-rock. We can’t wait to play it on our next world tour this September.”

Scandal - Yume Miru Tsubasa

SCANDAL return to Europe for the second time this September for a ten date tour promoting latest album YELLOW. The tour including a return to London’s O2 Islington Academy, which they sold out last year, and Paris’ La Machine du Moulin Rouge, amongst others.

01. Take Me Out
02. I Want You
03. Take Me Out (Instrumental)
04. ใ‚ปใ‚ซใƒšใƒญ / Sekapero (by Dobondobondo)
05. Dobondobondo Dungeon (by Dobondobondo)

10 September: Melkweg – Amsterdam, Netherlands ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ
13 September: Luxor – Cologne, Germany ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช
14 September: Kaiserkeller – Hamburg, Germany ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช
16 September: Firlej – Wroclaw, Poland ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ
17 September: Szene – Wien, Austria ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น
18 September: Elyon – Milan, Italy ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น
20 September: Le Poste ร  Galรฉne – Marseille, France ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท
21 September: Apolo2 – Barcelona, Spain ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ
24 September: o2 Islington Academy – London, UK ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
25 September: La Machine du Moulin Rouge – Paris, France ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท